New stuff added

I wish I could add everything but there’s a lot! I didn’t realize it until now, or maybe a couple of days ago so please bear with me.

Today I added a new book that you can purchase through Amazon. I don’t know if they sell it locally, I haven’t seen it at Border’s. It’s called Fragments of Hawaiian History, by John Papa Ii.

I’ve also added a new page for Research Methods titled Hawaiian Genealogy Websites. Here is where I’ll post different sites where Kanaka families share their genealogy in hopes of finding their relatives or assisting someone with their genealogy. I’ve started out with Charles Ano’s Families of Old Hawaii website and his Dreambook message center.

Also, and this is going to sound weird but I’ve started a page for Hawaiian Mele’s & Chants starting with Huapala.org. I don’t mean for anyone to share their personal mele’s or chants though. This is just for stuff already on the internet or in a book. Like Auntie Helen I will never, ever post your personal chants.

So, I have to get ready for a wedding very soon so this will be it for today.

Oh, one more thing I forgot to mention. I attend classes most every Sunday taught by Mahealani Ventura-Oliver and John Oliver. From attending those classes I’ve learned soooooooooooooooooooooooo much (get the picture?) and would like to share what I’ve learned but not here where the concentration will be on Kanaka Genealogy Research. I’ll provide everyone with a link later and more detail on what I’ll be writing about. Until then…Have A Superb Weekend! A Hui Hou!

Leave a comment